The Assumption Family

A family of five congregations

The Assumption family is made up of five congregations, which, with their particular charism, live in community the life of Jesus and work for the extension of the Kingdom.

Father Emmanuel d’Alzon (1810-1880) founded Augustinians of the Assumption (or Assumptionists) in 1850 and then in 1865 the Oblates of the Assumption.

There are also the Little Sisters of the Assumption, the Orantes of the Assumption and the Religious of the Assumption, it forms the Assumption family.

Logo Oblates de l'Assomption
Logo Petites Soeurs de l'Assomption
Orants of the Assumption
Religious of the Assumption